wicker love seat redo

Standard

This is my sad, faded, falling apart wicker love seat on my front porch…not exactly welcoming.

The wicker had come undone on the legs…

…so, I used hot glue and sisal rope to re-wrap the legs.

A little better...

Then I spray painted the whole thing cobalt blue.

Much better!

Hopefully this bench will inspire my husband to paint the house…a dreaded job, I know, but MUCH needed!

Her she is…

It’s bright and cheery and I got the cushion and pillows from Christmas Tree Shops for only $30…what’s not to love?  By the way, just ignore the box of Thin Mints that snuck into the picture…hey, a girl’s gotta get her energy from somewhere.  Now…go spray paint something!!

Leave a Reply

