spring

Standard

In honor of spring, which has officially sprung (woo hoo), I…

(1) Spring- a – fied my lamps with Easter grass and plastic eggs.

Remember my Christmas and Valentine’s Day versions?

(2) Made Ava a flower shop.

Let me explain…last summer we bought Michael a tool bench; he used the tools but never really used the tool bench so I revamped it for his little sister.

Before

After

All I did was remove the “home center” stickers and replaced them with foam glitter letters that said “Ava’s Flower Shop”.  Then I added dollar store accessories (fake flowers, a watering can, and a gardening apron).  All that’s missing is a pair of gardening gloves.  She loved it! I can’t tell you how happy I am that spring is in the air!  I have a ton of projects, big and small, planned for the next few months…stay tuned. 🙂

Leave a Reply

