project update

Standard

I’ve completed another step of the mini table project.  Two down, one to go.

I added mini chalk boards for each of the kids.  They were so simple and easy to make.  I used old records, chalk board paint, thumb tacks, ribbon, E-6000 glue, and two wooden animals I found at Michael’s for 9 cents each.  The great thing about this project is that you can basically use whatever you have on hand.  The only thing that is non-negotiable is the chalk board paint, although you could make your own.

These chalk boards help entertain the kids while they’re waiting for food and I was pleasantly surprised at the minimal amount of chalk dust they produced.

The last thing I have to do to finish this project is paint the chairs black…we’ll see how long it takes me to get that done 🙂

Leave a Reply

