diy book ledges

Standard

Hi again.  I’ve been drooling over all the DIY book ledges I’ve been seeing for kids.  Here’s an example from Land of Nod…

BookLedgeGroup_1210

But, every variation I’ve seen has either (a) required skills I do not have, (b) required time I do not have, or (c) required items from Ikea which, you guessed it, I do not have (the closest Ikea is 3 hours away 😦 ).

Then, I came across a tutorial at Raising Olives that I though I could handle.  It was easy, quick, and relatively cheap.  I LOVE how it turned out!!!!  What do you think?

The lighting in this room is horrible…Sorry.  Anyway, guess what these book ledges are made of….vinyl rain gutters!!!  They were so easy to hang.  You must try!  I’m off now…we have some reading to do.  🙂

One response »

Leave a Reply

